Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I., Kassel

SearchForm

Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I., Kassel

The boutique hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I boasts with its historic facade and modern rooms. Built around 1900, it is located directly at the ICE train station, Wilhelmshöhe, and offers 42 rooms - including the attractive tower suite and several junior suites. A decorated bed adorns the spire of the house as a landmark. Each of the modern and straight-lined rooms have a different floor plan, some rooms have a bay window, others have rustic wooden beams, some have a balcony. All rooms are spacious, with over 3m ceiling hight. A ticket for public transport in Kassel is available to our guests free of charge, as well as coffee & tea making facilities in the room. You can find paid parking spaces in the public garage directly under the hotel. A shopping gallery next door and the Bergpark (UNESCO World Heritage Site) with Hercules and museums are not far from the hotel. The Kurhessen Therme as a thermal-spring wellness oasis is located around 800 m from the hotel and is currently being renovated.

read more
Best Western Logo
Hotel information about COVID-19

Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I.

Special Hygiene & Safety Measures Regarding COVID-19

Since April 2nd, all access restrictions (3G, 2G, 2G-Plus) and the obligation to wear a mask have been lifted in the Hessian hospitality industry. With the elimination of a large number of prescribed infection protection measures in everyday life, the independent action of each individual person becomes even more important. We encourage you to take responsibility for the general recommendations on hygiene and to wear a medical mask, appropriate to the situation, especially indoors and in crowded situations, as well as to exercise particular caution when meeting people in person who are infected with the corona virus there is an increased risk of a severe course of the disease. It is also up to our employees whether you want to wear a medical face mask or not, but they have been advised to wear a face mask when they are in close contact with guests (restaurant, bar, etc.).

Special Services Regarding COVID-19

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic we have increased our hygiene measures. Medical air filters have been installed in the public areas and conference rooms. All employees and guest must wear mouth-nose covers at all times. The importance of all regulations has been explained to all employees and compliance with them is also monitored.

Individual Hotel Information Regarding COVID-19

We would like to protect our guests and employees as much as possible from infection and will adapt our hygiene and safety measures again if new regulations are recurring.

Service Restrictions Regarding COVID-19

Meetings can again be held without access restrictions (3G, 2G, 2G-Plus) and without the obligation to wear a mask.

Our Guest Rooms

Discover our comfortable rooms and feel at home! Here you will find all room categories and information on how they differ, such as room sizes, equipment features or services.


see all rooms

Location & Directions

Wilhelmshöher Allee 257
34131 Kassel

w3w windy.racked.goes

Tel: +49 (0)561-31870
Fax: +49 (0)561-318777

Write email

Restaurants and catering

Look forward to our gastronomic offer! Find out what kind of cuisine we have for you, as well as our opening hours and the number of seats available.

Conferences

Find out more about our event facilities here. We have various rooms available for different event formats. From room sizes and sketches to possible seating arrangements and corresponding numbers of participants to conference technology - here are the details!


more details

Hotel Review

com.selbstdenker.sd3c.bw.core.SD3CBWHVRatingWidget
Overall rating 78%
Room 78%
Cleanliness 81%
Service 81%
more details

Important information

Check-in ab 02:00 p.m   Check-out bis 11:00 a.m  
Reception staffed from to  

Payment

All Best Western hotels accept cash, American Express, Mastercard and Visa Card.

System Chain Code Hotel Code
Amadeus: BW  KSF146
Galileo: BW  12674
 Sabre: BW  25453
 Worldspan: BW  95146

Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I., Kassel

SearchForm

Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I., Kassel

Individualität beschreibt das Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I. wohl am besten. Das Boutique Hotel mit modernem Interieur, erbaut um 1900, liegt direkt am ICE-Bahnhof Wilhelmshöhe und bietet 43 Zimmer - davon eine attraktive Turmsuite und mehrere Kurfürstenzimmer. Ein dekoriertes Bett schmückt als Wahrzeichen die Turmspitze des Hauses. Jedes der modern und gradlinig eingerichteten Zimmer verfügt über einen anderen Grundriss, manche Zimmer haben einen Erker, andere zeigen urige Holzbalken, manche bieten einen Balkon. Alle Räume sind großzügig geschnitten, mit 3,20 m Deckenhöhe. Ein Ticket für die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel in Kassel steht unseren Gästen kostenfrei zur Verfügung, sowie Kaffee & Tee Zubereitungsmöglichkeit im Zimmer. Kostenpflichtige Garagenplätze finden Sie direkt unterm Haus. Eine Einkaufsgalerie nebenan und den Bergpark (UNESCO Weltkulturerbe) mit Herkules und Museen unweit vom Hotel. Die KurhessenTherme als Wellnessoase befindet sich rund 800 m vom Hotel und wird momentan saniert.

mehr lesen
Best Western Logo
Hotel-Informationen zu COVID-19

Best Western Hotel Kurfürst Wilhelm I.

Spezielle Hygiene & Sicherheitsmaßnahmen im Zuge von COVID-19

Seit dem 2. April sind im hessischen Gastgewerbe sämtliche Zugangsbeschränkungen (3G, 2G, 2G-Plus) sowie die Maskenpflicht entfallen. Mit dem Wegfall einer Vielzahl angeordneter Infektionsschutzmaßnahmen im Alltag kommt dem eigenverantwortlichen Handeln jeder einzelnen Person noch einmal eine größere Bedeutung zu. Wir legen Ihnen die eigenverantwortliche und situationsangepasste Berücksichtigung der allgemeinen Empfehlungen zur Hygiene und zum Tragen einer medizinischen Maske nahe, insbesondere in Innenräumen und in Gedrängesituationen, sowie das Walten der besonderen Vorsicht bei persönlichen Begegnungen mit Menschen, für die bei einer Infektion mit dem Corona-Virus ein erhöhtes Risiko für einen schweren Krankheitsverlauf besteht. Unseren Mitarbeitern ist es ebenfalls frei überlassen, ob Sie einen medizinischen Mundschutz tragen möchten oder nicht, jedoch wurde Ihnen nahe gelegt beim engen Kontakt mit Gästen (Restaurant, Bar, usw.) einen Mundschutz zu tragen.

Besondere Leistungen im Zuge von COVID-19

Aufgrund der Covid-19 Pandemie haben wir unsere Hygienemaßnahmen erhöht. In den öffentlichen Bereichen und Konferenzräumen wurden medizinische Luftfilter installiert. Alle Mitarbeiter tragen Mund-Nasen-Bedeckungen in den öffentlichen Bereichen. Allen Mitarbeitern wurde die Wichtigkeit aller Regelungen erklärt und die Einhaltung dieser wird auch kontrolliert.

Individuelle Hotelinfos im Zuge von COVID-19

Wir möchten unsere Gäste und Mitarbeiter so gut wie möglich vor einer Ansteckung schützen und werden bei wiederkehrenden neuen Verordnungen unsere Hygiene- und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen wieder anpassen.

Serviceeinschränkungen im Zuge von COVID-19

Veranstaltungen sind wieder ohne Zugangsbeschränkungen (3G, 2G, 2G-Plus) und ohne Maskenpflicht durchführbar.

Digitale Gästemappe

Sie sind bereits Gast bei uns? Wunderbar! Wir haben einige interessante Informationen für Sie zusammengestellt.*

Digitale Gästemappe

Unsere Zimmer

Entdecken Sie unsere komfortablen Zimmer und fühlen Sie sich wie zuhause! Hier finden Sie alle Zimmerkategorien und Informationen, wodurch sich diese unterscheiden, wie z.B. Zimmergrößen, Ausstattungsmerkmale oder Serviceleistungen.


alle Zimmer ansehen

Lage & Anfahrt

Wilhelmshöher Allee 257
34131 Kassel

w3w postkarte.einfarbig.stockwerk

Tel: +49 (0)561-31870
Fax: +49 (0)561-318777

E-Mail schreiben

Gastronomie

Freuen Sie sich auf unser gastronomisches Angebot! Informieren Sie sich, welche Art der Küche wir für Sie bereithalten, sowie über unsere Öffnungszeiten und die Anzahl der vorhandenen Plätze.

Tagungen

Informieren Sie sich hier über unsere Veranstaltungsmöglichkeiten. Wir halten diverse Räumlichkeiten für unterschiedliche Veranstaltungsformate bereit. Von Raumgrößen und -skizzen über mögliche Bestuhlungsformen und entsprechende Teilnehmerzahlen bis hin zur Tagungstechnik – hier sind die Details!


mehr Details

Hotel Bewertung

com.selbstdenker.sd3c.bw.core.SD3CBWHVRatingWidget
Gesamtbewertung 77%
Zimmer 78%
Sauberkeit 80%
Service 81%
mehr Details

Wissenswertes

Check In ab 14:00 Uhr Check Out bis 11:00 Uhr
Empfang 24 h besetzt

Zahlungsmittel

Alle Best Western Hotels akzeptieren Bargeld, American Express, Mastercard und Visa Card.

System Chain Code Hotel Code
Amadeus: BW  KSF146
Galileo: BW  12674
 Sabre: BW  25453
 Worldspan: BW  95146
*externer Anbieter